IPL 2021 to witness 4 teams in action together for first time in history.

The second phase of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 is drawing to a close with the Playoffs set to get underway on Sunday

(October 10). For the first time in the 14-year history of the T20 league, there will be four teams in action together at the same time –

730pm onwards – with Mumbai Indians taking on Sunrisers Hyderabad while Delhi Capitals face Royal Challengers Bangalore.



By the end of Friday – IPL 2021 will have the top 4 contenders who will compete at the playoffs for the coveted title. Mumbai Indians

will look to guarantee themselves a playoff spot as they face Sunrisers Hyderabad in Abu Dhabi. Meanwhile, both qualified teams,

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals face-off in Dubai for a thrilling match teasing fans on what they can expect during


DC and RCB have already booked their Playoff berths, so it’s an inconsequential game for Rishabh Pant and Virat Kohli’s side

but Rohit Sharma’s MI still have a outside chance of qualifying if they can thrash SRH by a huge margin. Rohit Sharma’s MI still have a outside chance of qualifying  Since the tournament is at a crucial stage and all eyes will be on the final day, the last two games will be played concurrently giving fans a double dose of excitement and edge-of-the-seat action.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *